The Trifecta

My idea of the ‘perfect man’ is so complex I’ve finally realised that I’d have to combine at least three people I know, in order to create this ideal person! Funny thing is I have just the three people in mind and I get to meet them and hang out with them often which is crazy and almost frustrating! They each bring to the table something vastly different that the others lack.

One of them is the Caretaker; He’s totally trustworthy, dependable, faithful, mature and loves being the provider and caretaker.. he’s good looking, rich and intelligent which makes him almost perfect but not quite. The second one is the Romeo in this trio; funny, romantic, flirtatious, sensitive, slightly metro but to me, the most handsome man in the country! He’s older, worldly and generous… unfortunately still far from perfect. The third one is a new acquaintance who I would say is the model Alpha Male; He’s confident to the point of being cocky, eccentrically intelligent and knowledgeable, got a great body (with sexy scars and a patriotic tattoo) and oozes sex appeal. His raw arrogance is so sexy any woman would just be like “take me I’m yours!”..only thing is he’d probably take you, use you and lose you all in one day and you’d never see him again… So perfect? I think not!

Chances of finding a man with all these qualities put together seem slim so what is a girl to do? Settle for the best out of the lot? Keep looking? Haven’t figured that out yet…

~ by Dilruha on April 9, 2008.

9 Responses to “The Trifecta”

  1. You can carry on with all 3… he he… 🙂

  2. Nice blog. Hope you keep at it. I’m sure the right guy is out there for you

  3. chaarmax, my goodness!

    if u see flaws in all three, then all three are not right for u! unless of course ur ok with a fling, for which we all know which choice u’d go for:P

  4. All three is not an option as two of them are friends but it’s a nice thought..thanks! lol!

  5. Maybe just maybe it’s you… I’m not saying settle for anything but don’t just highlight their faults and reject them outright for not being ‘perfect’. It’s not about whether they can achieve some unrealistic expectation of perfection but whether inspite of their faults you still appreciate and want them for their qualities

  6. for their good qualities I mean

  7. Highlight their faults? I thought I was highlighting what I found appealing about each of them?!! Besides what I’m trying to say is that I would like to find someone with all the good qualities these friends of mine have, it wasn’t about how I reject all three of them cos they’re not perfect..they’re just examples I’ve drawn from to describe what I would actually like. I’m sorry if you misunderstood what I was saying. Thanks for commenting though!

  8. I didn’t mean that you explicitly highlighted their faults, what I meant was that maybe you either chose to see or subconciously saw only their dominant personality traits and thus was privy only to a limited aspect of their personalities. It’s not inconceivable that they all possess the characteristics that you covet (albeit in varying degrees) and that you may have not had the oppurtunity to see this side of them.. just sayin.

  9. hmmm… someone with all those qualities would be perfect, but wouldn’t perfect be a little boring? 😀 they’re rare, the boys with all the extremes [arrogant but sensitive etc] they do exist tho, i got the shock of my life coming across a boy who happened to tick a majority of the boxes. The Alpha male might have a softer Caretaker/Romeo side to him that hasnt emerged/been developed yet?

Leave a Reply

 
