My Top 10 Most Beautiful Women

Thought I’d have some fun and make a list of my idea of the 10 Most Beautiful Women in the World! Now when I say in the WORLD don’t take it too literally… obviously I don’t know every woman in the world so of course these are just my favourites amongst well known international personalities. Ok so here’s my list in the order in which they appear above (not representative of a ranking from 1 to 10 )…

My original post included Malaika Arora but then I realised I had forgotten someone who I think definitely deserves to be on this list more than her..

Jacqueline FernandezMiss Sri Lanka/Model/Actress -Unbelievably gorgeous and Sri Lankan! Can’t believe I overlooked her before.

Shreya Reddy Indian VJ turned Actress : not very well known but I’ve met her in person and truly felt she was one of the best looking women I’ve ever seen.

Kelly Hu American Actress of English, Chinese and Hawaiian descent – it’s all about the mixed breeds I tell you!

Claudia LynxIranian Singer/Actress also known as the “Persian Goddess”, She’s spectacularly beautiful, maybe even the best on this list!

Rihanna Fenty –Well known Bajan (from Barbados) Singer of African, Irish and Guyanese decent. – Beautiful and unlike anyone else.

Monica Bellucci – Italian Actress : absolutely gorgeous, unbelievably sexy..have you seen ‘Malena’?

Padma LakshmiIndian American cookbook author, Actress and former Super Model : She’s stunning, has an amazing body, is super sexy and stylish! I love her!

Catherine Zeta Jones – Welsh Actress : She’s perfect, charmingly beautiful but sexy too.. a rare combination.

Hunter Tylo – American Actress : best known as Taylor Haze in The Bold & the Beautiful. I always thought she was gorgeous but she’s gone and gotten a lot of work done in recent times which is a shame cos she was naturally breathtakingly beautiful!

Nigella Lawson – British cooking tv show host, Food Author and Journalist : She’s not like the rest on this list, as in she doesn’t look like a model but to me she’s gorgeous! Voluptuous, dark haired and dark eyed, her sparkly personality adds to her looks!

There are tons of beautiful women in the world but to me a woman has to be sexy, confident and happy not just Aishwarya Rai kind of pretty. That to me is like a beautiful dessert that doesn’t taste good! My idea of beauty has a lot to do with there being something distinctive about you, you walk into a room and you command attention, you look different to other typically beautiful women, you stand out for some reason. Looking at the pictures of the women on my list I seem to be partial to those with dark hair, big eyes and pouty lips! lol! πŸ™‚ Well it is after all my list so my taste prevails! That was fun!! xx

~ by Dilruha on April 29, 2008.

22 Responses to “My Top 10 Most Beautiful Women”

  1. i’m with you on 3,4,6 and 7. i’d add sushmita sen, liv tyler and kate beckinsale to the list. i’m sure there are more, but i can’t, for the life of me, remember them 😦

  2. Interesting post. Certainly don’t agree with your sentiments on Aishwarya Rai!

    My top 10:

    1. Aishwarya Rai
    2. Monica Bellucci
    3. Liz Hurley
    4. Jeniffer Conolley
    5. Rachel Weisz
    6. Jeniffer Esposito
    7. Catherine Zeta Jones
    8. Kajol
    9. Zoe Saldana
    10.Claire Forlani

  3. Padma Lakshmi is stunning!- never heard of her though!
    I’d add Gisele, Angelina and Eva Mendez to that list;)

  4. whos the one in the saree?

  5. The one in the saree is the second name on the list, Shreya Reddy! Padma Lakshmi is Salman Rushdie’s ex wife by the way and just for the record I do think Aishwarya Rai is amazingly beautiful, she’s just not my type.

  6. Can’t argue with anyone on your list… you’ve got a great eye for beautiful women πŸ™‚

    Personally I’d add Cindy Crawford (ridiculously good looking at any age), Alessandra Ambrosio (Victoria Secret Model), Madhu Sapre (one of the most beautiful women out there), Sophia Loren (In my book she is the most gorgeous woman of all time).

    As a side note watch Kolomba Sanniya and marvel at the natural beauty of Geetha Kumarasinghe

  7. It’s a shame aishwarya rai isn’t your type because she rang me the other day and told me she was like totally crushing on you. i was like “ash, baby leave it! he’s like made this list of bodacious babes and you’re like totally not on it” and she started sobbing. i couldn’t resist adding “buuuuuurnn!” when she finally stopped blabbing. good times.

  8. Oh for god’s sake Diogenes, did you not realise I’m a woman? Come on now!!! πŸ™‚

  9. It’s quite cool that over the decade how many of those in your list are Indian. Wish Paradisian women also took a page from their book?
    I remember an ex-indian boss I worked with who used to comment all the time on how good Indian complexions are considered to the Paradisians.

  10. Nice list, but i will have to disagree on Rhianna, at most she is pretty, Beautiful is too strong a word to describe her.Im a guy in my twenties and frankly the sight of Rhianna really does nothing Marsha Thomason(from TV show Las Vegas), now that is a gorgeous woman that does not need to prance around half naked.
    I like the fact though that you specified type of beauty(distinctive and command attention).
    Personally Phylsicia Rashad(Mrs Huxtable) is a beauty.
    On the multi ethnic mix singer Amerie is another looker, maybe not top ten but certainly better looking that Rhianna who just happens to be more popular.

    Then again we both have our different tastes.

    Nice List though

  11. I think Angelina Jolie should be at the top of every list..without a doubt. πŸ˜€

  12. nice list
    my top10
    1 Audrey hepburn
    2 Linda carter
    3 Madonna
    4 Halle berry
    5 Kate beckinsale
    6 Alicia keys
    7 Cindy crawford
    8 Natalie portman
    9 Kim hee sun
    10 Aishwarya rai

  13. My top 10 :

    1.Angelina Jolie
    2.Christy Turlington
    3.Aishwarya Rai
    4.Claudia Lynx
    5.Natalie Imbruglia
    6.Mila Kunis
    7.Doutzen Kroes
    8.Gia Carangi
    9.Charlize Theron
    10.Catherine Zeta Jones

    You have a very nice list though,there are so many beautiful women in the entertainment industry it makes it difficult to come up with just a top 10,hehe.

  14. coll

  15. i’m absolutely agree with your no #5 ranking, Rihanna Fenty. I think she’s simply stunning. Maybe not everyone would say she’s gorgeous but actually, they overlooked her exotic beauty. Basically, not everyone can interprete exotic radiance and beauty. It’s matter of experience. Working at a model agency, i know precisely the winning women with exotic look and Rihanna is undeniably at the top right now. Not many girls own a unique look like hers.

  16. YAA Adding this to my bookmarks. Thank You

  17. how about elizabeth taylor…epitomy of beauty and marilyn monroe. She can’t be beat!

  18. i can tell you angelina jolie has the most sexiest lips but shes not beautiful without make up…..right?

    • yes .she is not beautiful without make-up….she is ugly.tyra banks ,beyonce and rihanna are beautiful with or without make up

  19. fantasic website

  20. my top 10: 1-rihanna
    2-beyonce
    3-tyra banks
    5-angelina jolie
    6-jessica alba

    7-shakira
    8-taylor swift
    9-jennifer aniston
    10-anne hathway

  21. A list without Deepika Padukone? I would also include Shazahn Padamsee, who is little known but gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

 
