It’s a new day…

Just as the night slowly dies giving birth to a new day, the old, broken road has led to a new way. It’s the way of the world I suppose, when the flower withers the fruit grows.

The fire ended long ago and the ambers of possibility are no more. I mourn the loss of something pure but finally, for my lonely heart, might there be a cure?

You made me strong, you taught me well, of your goodness I will always tell. Its not your fault, you aren’t to blame, I was not an easy mare to tame.

A sapling grows in the safety and shade of a mighty tree, it was cool underneath but too dark for me. I finally know who I am meant to be, no longer awaiting your acceptance, not me…

“Maybe it’s time to be clear about who I am… I am someone who is looking for love, real love… ridiculous, inconvenient, consuming, can’t live without each other love. And I don’t think that love is here… “Carrie Bradshaw (Sex and the City)

~ by Dilruha on June 16, 2008.

2 Responses to “It’s a new day…”

  1. Love is easy, long, enduring commitment? Maybe our parents had it? I don’t know.

  2. to find such love.. one would have to be very lucky… and deserving of it too…:)
    lets hope we all find it one day…

Leave a Reply

 
